chevron_left
chevron_right

Rolfing® Structural Integration

The Rolfer attempts to improve the entire organism’s relationship with gravity and aims to bring a body that is out of kilter back into alignment. Rolfing methods thus help you to live in balance with yourself and your surroundings.

More about Rolfing

Massage therapy

Massage is a proven form of prevention and treatment for disorders of the locomotory system. The various different massage techniques and methods of medicinal massage are adapted to the actual complaints and the personal requirements of my clients.

More information

Myofascial release

Myofascial release is a form of individual physical therapy. The three-dimensional, interweaving fascia systems in our bodies are treated in a targeted, differentiated way. The mobility and relocatability between the individual muscles, tendons and nerves is improved, creating a balancing effect on the entire organism. On top of this, special manipulative deep tissue techniques are applied.

Pilates

Pilates mat exercises are executed in individual classes. The exercise session last 60 minutes, and the principles of rolfing and fascial training are incorporated into them. Activation of the pelvic floor and strengthening of the lower belly and back muscles improve stabilization of the back, while physical perception and posture are optimized.

Services and Fees

Rolfing Session 75 - 80 Min.
CHF 165.00
Med. Massage 60 Min.
CHF 129.00
Connective tissue massage 60 Min.
CHF 129.00
Lymphatic drainage 60 Min.
CHF 129.00
Foot reflexology massage 60 Min.
CHF 129.00

The rates apply only to the practice in Zug, for Zurich please click here.


I am Asca, EMR, Visana and EGK approved.
Tell me more about the cost recovery.

Rolf Oberholzer

Certified Rolfer™ | Med. Masseur | Pilates Trainer

Guiding my clients individually through their processes and thus helping them to achieve wellbeing and balance is my overriding aim.

About me

I was born in 1976. I have been through various phases during my professional career and have been able to continually develop as a result. Health-related themes have become an ever-increasing focus for me, and are an interest that aligns well with my practicing of meditation, yoga and qigong, thus strengthening my inner faith.

In 2010 I took the bold step of a new professional direction, choosing to begin full-time training as a medical masseur and studying further courses in manual and training therapies. I was able to gain valuable professional experience in osteopathy, physiotherapy and medical practices, as well as at a fitness-wellness center. The form of therapy known as Rolfing® Structural Integration was something I was determined to learn, but it involved a further intensive period of study.

I have been a certified Rolfer™ since early 2018. Working as a Rolfer™ is something I find very fulfilling for the senses. Rolfing creates space within one’s own body, generating lightness and physical-mental-spiritual wellbeing, and thus strengthening body-awareness. In our overly intellectual world, this is undoubtedly an advantage.

If you are interested in experiencing rolfing, then I would invite you to an initial session, after which you can decide based on your gut instinct whether or not you wish to continue with the process. I look forward to meeting you.

Yours,

Rolf Oberholzer

Certified Rolfer™ 


Further Training

2018 Fascial & Membrane Technique: cranium-TMJ-neck, Dr. Phil HP Peter Schwind, Munich group

2016 Myofascial Release, German Association for Myofascial Release

2015 Matrix-Rhythmus-Therapie, MaRhyThe – System Gröbenzell Germany

2014 Meridians & Dorn-Method, Aarau

2013 Thai-Yoga-Massage, 240 training hours, Sunshine Massage School, Chian Mai, Thailand

2013 Manual therapy - Kaltenborn/Evjenth, extremities, Association for manual therapie (Gamt), Zurich


Curriculum Vitae

2017 – 2018 Rolfing Structural integration, ERA, Munich

2015 – 2016 Pilates Trainer (PilatesCare)

2014 – 2015 Reha Care, SAFS Zurich

2014 – 2015 Fitness instructor, BSA Munich

2010 – 2012 Full-time training Massage therapist

2003 – 2005 Business school, HSO Oerlikon

1992 – 1997 Education as an Electrician

Links

Contact

My office location and hours

Group Practice
Dolores Baretta
Vorstadt 26a
CH-6300 Zug

Therapie Kreuzplatz
Kreuzplatz 16
CH-8008 Zürich

Zug
Tuesdays 12am to 9pm
Thursdays 12am to 9pm
Saturday 9am to 2pm
New: Saturday appointments available every other weeks, starting November

Zurich
Monday 12.30am to 8pm
Wednesday 12.30am to 8pm
Friday am to 8pm

Book your Session online or call for appointments.

Online Scheduling

arrow_upward

chevron_left
chevron_right

Rolfing® SI - Strukturelle Integration

Rolfing Strukturelle Integration ist eine ganzheitliche Behandlungsmethode. Mit speziellen Form der manuellen Technik werden Fehlhaltung und unausgeglichene Körperstrukturen wieder ins Lot gebracht. Mit der Bewegungsschulung werden Bewegungsabläufe optimiert und harmonisiert.

Mehr zu Rolfing

Medizinische Massage

Die Massage ist eine altbewährte Form zur Vorbeugung und Behandlung von Beschwerden des Bewegungsapparates. Die verschiedenen Massagegrifftechniken und Methoden der medizinischen Massage werden den aktuellen Beschwerden und den persönlichen Bedürfnissen meiner KlientInnen angepasst.

Weitere Informationen

Myofascial Release

Mit dem Myofascial Release werden die dreidimensionalen, unseren Körper durchwebenden Fasziensysteme gezielt und differenziert behandelt. Die Beweglichkeit und Verschiebbarkeit zwischen den einzelnen Muskeln, Sehnen, Nerven und Organen wird verbessert. Gelenke werden entlastet, blockierte Gelenke gelöst. Dazu werden Tiefengewebstechniken angewendet. Ist eine Tiefenbehandlung nicht angezeigt oder schmerzhaft, werden die Faszien mittels Stretch-Griffen unter leichten Zug gebracht und so lange gehalten bis eine Lösung des Gewebes eintritt.

Pilates

Pilates-Mattenübungen erfolgen im Einzelunterricht. Die Übungen dauern 60 Minuten. Dabei lasse ich die Prinzipien aus dem Rolfing und dem faszialen Training einfliessen. Durch Aktivierung des Beckenbodens und Kräftigung der tiefen Bauch- und Rückenmuskulatur wird eine Verbesserung der Rumpfstabilisation erzielt, Körperwahrnehmung und -haltung werden optimiert.

Tarife

Rolfing Sitzung
CHF 165.00
Med. Massage 60 Min.
CHF 129.00
Med. Massage 30 Min.
CHF 66.00
Pilates Lektion 1 Person
CHF 90.00

Ich bin EMR, ASCA, Visana und EGK registriert.
Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die Kostendeckung von Krankenkassen.

Rolf Oberholzer

Certified Rolfer™ | Med. Masseur | Pilates Trainer

Meine KlientInnen in ihren Prozessen individuell zu begleiten und so körperliches Wohlbefinden und Gleichgewicht zu erreichen, ist mein oberstes Ziel.

Über mich

Ich bin im Jahr 1976 geboren. In meiner beruflichen Laufbahn lernte ich unterschiedlichste Betätigungsfelder kennen und konnte mich stetig weiterentwickeln. Vor einigen Jahren gelangten gesundheitliche Themen immer mehr in meinen Fokus. Das Praktizieren von Meditation, Yoga und QiGong stärkte mein Selbstvertrauen und zunehmend verspürte ich den Wunsch, diese Inhalte auch beruflich zu verfolgen.

Im Jahr 2010 war die Zeit reif für eine Neuorientierung. So entschied ich mich für die Vollzeitausbildung zum medizinischen Masseur und bildete mich danach in Trainings- und manueller Therapie weiter. In Osteopathie-, Physiotherapie- und Arzt-Praxen sowie in Fitness-Wellness-Center konnte ich so wertvolle Erfahrungen sammeln. Bald darauf entschied ich mich, mir meinen Herzenswunsch zu erfüllen und die Therapieform Rolfing® Strukturelle Integration zu erlernen. Dies bedingte nochmals eine intensive Studienzeit.

Seit Anfang 2018 bin nun zertifizierter Rolfer. Die Arbeit als Rolfer erlebe ich als überaus sinnstiftend. Rolfing schafft Platz im eigenen Körper, schenkt Leichtigkeit sowie körperlich-geistig-seelisches Wohlbefinden und stärkt das Körperbewusstsein – wichtige Themen, die in unserer kopflastigen Welt allzu oft vernachlässigt werden.

Wenn Sie interessiert sind, Rolfing zu erleben, lade ich Sie herzlich zu einer ersten Sitzung ein. Lassen Sie danach ihr Bauchgefühlt entscheiden, ob Sie mit einer Behandlung weiterfahren möchten - es freut mich in jedem Fall, Sie kennen zu lernen!

Ihr Rolf Oberholzer

Certified Rolfer™


Weiterbildung

2018 Faszien und Membrantechnik: Kranium-Kiefer-Nacken, Dr. Phil HP Peter Schwind, Müncher Gruppe

2016 Myofascial Release, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Myofascial Release e.V.

2015 Matrix-Rhythmus-Therapie, MaRhyThe – System Gröbenzell Deutschland

2014 Meridiane & Dorn-Methode, vdms in Aarau

2013 Thai-Yoga-Massage, 240 Ausbildungsstunden, Sunshine Massage School, Chian Mai, Thailand

2013 Manuelle Therapie Kaltenborn/Evjenth, Extremitäten, Gesellschaft für die Ausbildung in manueller Therapie, Zürich


Ausbildung/CV

2017 – 2018 Rolfing Strukturelle Integration, ERA, München

2015 – 2016 Pilates Care Reha-Trainer (PilatesCare)

2014 – 2015 Reha Betreuer Rücken/ Extremitäten, SAFS Zürich

2014 – 2015 Fitnesstrainer, BSA, München

2010 – 2012 Med. Masseur, Bündner Medizinische Massagefachschule

2003 – 2005 Handelsschule, HSO Oerlikon

1992 – 1997 Elektriker Lehre


Links

Kontakt

Ich biete meine Behandlungen an folgenden Standorten an:

Gruppenpraxis
Dolores Baretta
Vorstadt 26a
CH-6300 Zug

Gruppenpraxis
Moment-sein
Baarerstrasse 59
CH-6300 Zug

Öffnungszeiten
Di, 10:00 - 20:00 in der Praxis Moment-sein
Do, 12:00 - 17:00 in der Praxis Dolores Baretta
Fr, 08:00 - 13:00 in der Praxis Dolores Baretta
Sa, Termine auf Anfrage

Buchen Sie Ihren Termin bequem online oder rufen Sie mich an!

Zur Online Terminbuchung

arrow_upward